Not Quite Juvenilia, Vol. 3

In my undergrad, I wrote a piece for a female percussionist friend. It turned into a piece for two percussionists, and as it happens both players were women. So I ended up titling it after another female percussionist, Maureen Tucker. The title comes from a play on the old union song “I Dreamed I Saw Joe Hill Last Night”, which was also referenced in Bob Dylan’s song “I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine.” This is not to suggest a sympathy with the Wobblies, but only a useful title. So here is I Dreamed I Saw Moe Tucker

Leave a Reply

